Tourist Attraction



< Daegu 83 Tower >



< Donghwasa >



< Gatbawi >



< Haeinsa, UNESCO >



< Seomun Market >



< Dalseong Park >



< Suseong Lake >



< Dongseongro >



< Apsan Park >



< Anjirang Gopchang Alley >

Registration Fee

Category	Rate	Covering	
Regular	USD 450	USB Proceedings, All Technical Sessions, Coffee	
Student	USD 250	Break, Reception, Banquet, Lunch.	
Accompanying Person	USD 200	Reception, Banquet, Lunch, Cultural Programs.	

Important Dates

Abstract Due	July 20, 2020
Acceptance Notice	August 20, 2020
Pre-registration	September 20, 2020
Extended Abstract Submission	September 20, 2020
Workshop	October 21-24, 2020

* Extended abstract of 2 pages will be used as the full paper of conference.

Working Language

- The official working language is English.

Abstract Submission

The abstract (about 300 words) in Microsoft Word file format (*.doc) should be submitted to the secretary office admin@ksvi.or.kr)

8th Asian Joint Workshop on Thermophysics and Fluid Science 2020 (8th AJWTF)

October 21 - 24, 2020, Daegu, Korea (Hotel Inter-Burgo)



: www.hotel-interburgo-daegu.com

Host

· KSV (Korean Society of Visualization)

Sponsored by

- · KSFM (Korean Society for Fluid Machinery)
- · CAS (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
- · TSJ (Turbomachinery Society of Japan)
- · ASI (Aeronautical Society of India)

▶ About 8th AJWTF

AJWTF was organized in 2005, with the intention of encouraging scientific, technical and research cooperation among Asian countries based on the Confucian ideas as a common spiritual culture. This joint venture continued with the preceding seven workshops that were held in the name of Asian Joint Workshop on Thermophysics and Fluid Science.

The workshop was commenced at Qufu, China, in 2006. The second to seventh workshops were successfully held in Luoyang, China (2008), Matsue, Japan (2010), Busan, Korea (2012), Nagasaki, Japan (2014) Guilin, China (2016), and Trivandrum, India (2018), respectively.

The scope of the 8th AJWTF includes all the areas of thermo-fluid dynamics as follows:

Topics

- Aerospace engineering
- Aerodynamics
- Propulsion
- Transonic and Supersonic flows
- Fluid dynamics
- Aero-acoustics
- Thermodynamics
- Combustion
- Heat and Mass transfer
- Turbomachinery
- Flow measurement and control/Instrumentation Systems
- Noise/NOx/SOx Reduction
- Unsteady Internal Flows
- Multiphase Flows, Micro/nano Flows
- Bio fluidics
- Mixing and chemically reacting flows

International Advisory Committee

Shen Yu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Toshiaki Setoguchi (Saga University, Japan)
Heuy Dong Kim (Andong National University, Korea)

National Representatives

Korea : Deog-Hee Doh (Korea Maritime and Ocean Univ.)

doh@kmou.ac.kr

China: Xin Liu (Beijing Society of Thermophysics

and Energy Engineering)

jts@iet.cn

Japan: Minoru Yaga (Ryukyu University)

yaga@tec.u-ryukyu.ac.jp

India: Abhilash Suryan (College of Engineering Trivandrum)

suryan@cet.ac.in

International Scientific Committee

S. Anish (India) Toshivuki Aoki (Japan) Kumar R. Arun (India) Haisheng Chen (China) M. Deepu (India) Deog Hee Doh (Korea) Xingmin Gui (China) Hua-Shu Dou (China) Li Jia (China) Sangwoo Joo (Korea) Han-Seo Ko (Korea) Ja Ye Koo (Korea) Shi Liu (China) Vincent Lijo (India) Hongwei Ma (China) Xin Liu (China)

Yutaka Ohta (Japan) Vinod Narayanan (India)

Das Rajarshi (India) Jiang Qin (China) Kwang-Hoon Rhee (Korea) G. Rajesh (India)

A. Sameen (India)

Hyung-Jin Sung (Korea)

Manabu Takao (Japan)

Setoshi Watanabe (Japan)

Makoto Yamamoto (Japan)

Daisaku Sakaguchi (Japan)

Abhilash Suryan (India)

Hoshio Tsujita (Japan)

Minoru Yaga (Japan)

Nobuhiko Yamasaki (Japan)

Makoto Yamamoto (Japan) Nobuhiko Yamasaki (Lixin Yang (China) Simon Song (Korea)

Hyoungsoo Kim (Korea)

Local Organizing Committee

Chairman Deog-Hee Doh (Korea Maritime and Ocean Univ.)

Co-Chairman Han-Seo Ko (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)

Secretary Ms. Jeon (admin@ksvi.or.kr)

Venue (Daegu) Location in Korea





< Views at the Venue >